My Bad Attitude Gets Even Worse

I’m not quite sure why, but I’m starting to treat the political as the personal. Meaning, I’m kind of personally hating everyone who’s getting a government check or using the gubmint to get over on the rest of us. I hate that educational establishment beast who tried to hoist Chris Christie for sending his kids to parochial schools. I hate the luxury limousine business owner in Nashville who bragged about being allowed to draft the law that would require his competitors to charge at least $45 when they were charging $25, and which would require them to wait at least 15 minutes at each customer before departing, so they would have a hard time taking people to the airport. I hate teachers and other public employees who cry poverty and bitch about their salaries hoping we won’t notice that they’ve backloaded their pay with early retirement, full ride lifelong medical care and pensions that pay them not to work longer than they did work.

I’m having a hard time believing that any of these people don’t know exactly what they’re doing. Yes, I do want teachers to starve if they won’t work at Piggly Wiggly when they’re in their 60’s. Yes, I do hope there’s no compromise on Medicare and that all those voters who refused to compromise on their benefits die without any care at all.

The system is going to collapse. Because it’s one greedy asshole, one vote. The best I’m hoping for is to dance on the rubble.

Leave a Reply

