A Lonely Place to Die

People are saying this movie is the Brit/Indie Cliffhanger.

I don’t know what I think about this movie. I don’t know that I’d recommend it without being really careful. I’ll probably watch it again tomorrow.

If you’ve seen Cliffhanger, you remember the scene at the start. There are about half a dozen scenes like that in this movie. Do not watch this movie if the beginning of Cliffhanger fucked your shit up.

I said to my wife, half way through, “Your mom would be catatonic by now.”

The movie is beautiful. But, please, movie guys, knock it off on the subsonics when this goes to disc. It made me want to turn off my subwoofer for the first time ever.

This might be a great movie. It’s incredibly violent. If you were OK with Reservoir Dogs, you’ll be fine. Watch it.

UPDATE 2016: This brutal, deep movie bears multiple watchings. I can’t say it’s a favorite, but it’s a movie I show to appropriate audiences.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

