George Zimmerman Defense Fund

When this case first hit the media, I was all over George Zimmerman. Forget what else they got wrong, at least Zimmerman had to be faulted for leaving his car and chasing Trayvon.

As facts keep coming out, it looks more and more like Zimmerman was dumb, but not culpable.

Everyone keeps saying, pro forma, that Trayvon’s death was a tragedy. I’m not so sure anymore.

I’m having a real hard time understanding how Zimmerman got the back of his head pounded into the sidewalk. I’m having a real hard time understanding how Trayvon attacked a guy with a gun pointed at him. I’m having a real hard time understanding how Zimmerman would have started this.

I never would have thought I’d defend Zimmerman. But it’s starting to look pretty bad for Trayvon.

Anyhow, I’m not so sure anymore that it’s a tragedy that Trayvon is dead.

Leave a Reply

